Othello Board Game

Age:
8 years +

£16.00 Was £20.00 Save £4.00

20% Off
Discontinued

Product info

Use cunning tactics to outwit your opponent with the Othello Board Game.

In this classic fast-paced strategy game, you must try to trap your rival’s playing pieces and turn them over.

The lead can change at any moment with a flip of a disk and the player with the most pieces of the same colour wins.

Othello is suitable for 2 players aged 7 and up and comes with:

  • 64 x Reversible disks
  • Game board
  • Instructions
Othello Board Game is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_493924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_theentertainer-en
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! Really does take a minute to learn and (probably) a lifetime to master.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family winner Bought for a 7 year old and whole family enjoyed playing
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super speedy I ordered the lego millenium falcon for my son as It Was out of stock in many stores, arrived in less than 48 hours. Excellent service.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family game This game was a Christmas gift and the whole family have enjoyed playing it. My 10 year old son has particularly enjoyed it and is working on his strategy.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game Played this game on my phone with my 14 yr old daughter tk begin with but not as fun as you turning your own counters on the board game. Would recommend
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Bought this for 10 year old boy. He loves it ! great game of skill and concentration. We had it in the 80s .
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant fun for all I played this with my children 30+ years ago and it was a great family favourite. My grandson wanted it but it has been very difficult to source however reversi is available. Its the black and white on the green board that made Othello seem so dramatic.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Game Opted for classic othello after reading other reviews on quality/sturdiness of other versions. Excellent quality product , speedy delivery to store
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't judge a *game* by its cover Boring looking box for children to want to choose this game on their own. It's actually brilliant though and they will love it. It really is easy to grasp and despite its age range suggesting from 8+, our 5 year old has been playing it with no problems. Truly a family game as the adults want to play just as much. Easy, addictive and a classic. Would definitely recommend this as a family gift if you're stuck for something that everyone will like!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game very happy that i bougt it the children love playing the game
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game Completely captivated both children and adults over the festive period
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my eleven year old keeps beating me... Brought this for my eleven year old as part of his Christmas presents. He picked up the rules easily & its had lots of use do far.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game, exercises the little white cells! My son and daughter in law are enjoying the mental challenge of Othello
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive game I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas. She already knows the game as I have one that is still going well after 20 years, but asked for the game so she can practise at home. My 3 grandchildren all love to play the game - the skills required & the chance that all the pieces could still be overturned right up to the end make it a very addictive game. The game looks simple but will test all ages and abilities - we will now be able to have knock-out competitions at family gatherings.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Othello This was a great buy. My daughter loves playing it with me
Date published: 2014-09-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_493924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_theentertainer-en

Specifications

  • Age
    8 years +
  • Manufacturer
    John Adams
  • Manufacturer Number
    9690
  • Our Product Number
    493924