Real FX Slotless Racing Set

Age:
8 years +

£49.99 Was £99.99 Save 50%

Save £40
Discontinued

Product info

Why we love Real FX

1. Uses artificial intelligence

2. Multiple difficulty levels

3. Exciting In-game commentary

4. Customisable track

5. Easy to learn, difficult to master!

Get ready for the next generation of racing action with the Real FX Set!

No slots are required as the advanced artificial intelligence helps to keep your car on the track! With Real FX, you can adjust the AI to make it as difficult or as easy as you like.

Overtake your opponents, deal with track hazards and comply with pit-stop call-ins. There's even a single player mode where you can sharpen your skills against an AI opponent!

Unlike traditional slot racing, you can overtake anytime and anywhere with Real FX. Also, the Sensor Track System means you can customise the track with over 40 different layouts – you're no longer limited to just one style!

The cars themselves are tough, durable and look just as sleek  as you would like. They come equipped with front and back opto-sensors that read information over 200x a second from the track to help keep you on the straight and narrow.

Use the handset for a completely immersive racing experience. Not only is it intuitive to use but has a built-in microphones for in-race announcements and guidance!

Race FX is easy to pick up but difficult to master. Add random virtual hazards or 'targeted' hazards that give you the perfect opportunity to overtake! With two cars included, head-to-head racing has never been so exciting!

The Real FX Racing Set's ideal for ages eight and up.

What's in the box?

  • 20 x track parts
  • 2 x cars
  • 2 x handsets
Real FX Slotless Racing Set is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_521380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_theentertainer-en
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this for my sons birthday, he's not got it yet but it looks great. Looks like there will be hours of fun
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put together My son wanted had some money for Christmas and wanted to buy this. He loves it.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for all the family Bought this for my daughters for Christmas and it was such good fun with 2 cars we bought another set (cheaper than buying 2 more cars). It is easy for children to use as the cars steer themselves to keep on the track. The track is quite big though so you need a large playing space. The cars did run out of batteries quite quickly though.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scalextric ever I brought this for my son, by far the best scalextric ever invented
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within 5 mins! Bought this for my two boys - it broke within 5 minutes and they were uber careful! The track was not fit for purpose and it really didn't do what it said on the tin...
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car racing track This was purchased for my 5yr old son , it's so much better than a scalextric , as the cars are always coming off the track . With this The cars do actually stay on the track . Really easy to control for little ones . Also has loads of different settings , which will grow with your child . The other settings mean it's also great for adults to . I'm more than happy with Real fx and would highly recommend it .
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever car racing Bought as Christmas present for my son and we have had hours of enjoyment.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun My son owned a slot racing car track before which was forever needing fixing. This track is easy to assemble and great fun. The commentary from the handsets with lap position and time is brilliant. I just wish I could beat my son!!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toy My son bought this with his birthday money, great fun. Cars can be used both as remote control or set to steer themselves for racing round track. Good value for what it is. The track is a lot larger than expected you need plenty of space but more fun as well! A couple of problems with one car not responding but seemed to have resolved by cleaning sensors on bottom of car.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cars, faster service Bought this from tesco direct to replace a faulty unit we had previously purchase and had to return to A large online retailer found tesco direct to be a better all round service , quicker and actually saved £15.00 compared to previous purchase price from another online retailer , our 6 year old son loves it , it's a scalextrix re-written , amazing product really easy to setup , track a little bigger than expected, ( make sure you have a big space to build it )The cars and controllers are wireless and even operate as remote control cars off the track , almost 3 toys in 1 .Product quality is really good , strong and durable .all in all a great product , made our son really happy at Xmas , and a reliable service from tesco direct .Thank you.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fun My husband bought this as a Christmas present and it has been great fun. All the family can play and the fact that the cars stay on the track easily in our opinion makes it better than Scalextric.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun. Quick and easy to build. Not very technical. Grandson has enjoyed using nearly all the different track layouts. On minus a point ,the joining track flaps are a bit flimsy. Track ok but need to take care with it. Cars robust and work well.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, doesn't disappoint Wary of buying this but it does work well. It is a valid alternative to scalextric but just needs the licenses from car manufacturers
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought as a Christmas present for my 11 year old car mad grandson... he was thrilled. It is easy to set up and pack away. He enjoyed racing against his dad or his friends or simply by himself, trying to beat his lap time. A great buy.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy My boy and me loved this present . Takes a little getting used to but have had hours of fun.
Date published: 2016-01-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_521380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_theentertainer-en

Specifications

  • Age
    8 years +
  • Height
    15.0 cm
    Width
    250.0 cm
    Depth
    150.0 cm
    Weight
    2.2 kg
  • Batteries Required
    6 x AAA 6 x AA (not included)
  • Manufacturer
    Vivid Imaginations
  • Manufacturer Number
    51500
  • Our Product Number
    521380
  • Safety Information